Where did the summer go?

Today I stepped out of bed (I had left my windows open the night before because it was actually nice) and immediately put on pants and a sweatshirt.  Um, where in the world did the heat go?  Heat wave please come back!  I miss you already.

I really don’t want to start wearing pants everyday to work.  However thanks to my outfit today, I did sit at my desk with my scarf being used as a blanket.  I don’t do well in the cold, I love the summer heat. 

I also wanted to share that I made it to the “new” page on Lookbook.  When I saw this I literally started jumping for joy.  How cool is that??  I know it took me a few months but I mean those pictures are beautiful and the outfits are way better than mine, I actually don’t know how I made it to be honest. 

ImageImageImage

Well here is my outfit of the day, very work appropriate.  The jacket is from Marshall’s from a few years ago.  Tank top is Ralph Lauren found at www.stores.ebay.com/EWA-BAZAAR along with the skirt.  The shoes are BOC.  They are so comfortable. 

Also, just to let everyone know tomorrow I am planning on having a very special post that is near and dear to me.  I have revised this post a million times and I still don’t know if it is good enough.  It will be part of my Mini Hill Series but with a more serious feel.  It’s a little long (as of now) so don’t read it unless you have time because if you miss parts of it you won’t understand how I feel 100%.  Anyway, it would mean a lot for it to be read because it’s such an important part of life.

And I’ll leave you with an adorable picture of my fur children.  Enjoy!

Image

www.stores.ebay.com/EWA-BAZAAR

www.chictopia.com/moniczka_fashionista

www.lookbook.nu/moniczka_

instagram Monisia87

xoxo Moniczka

Leave a Reply

