Vacation Vol. II

So the second day of my vacation didn’t have as many pictures because I went shopping almost ALL DAY!! It was seriously the best therapy ever!  Retail therapy is always the best, I don’t care what any doctor says.  So pretty much what my day was filled of was waking up and sleeping in a little bit.  Then I decided to clean my brother’s kitchen because well he fed me the day before so some of those dirty dishes were mine. Anyway after breakfast we went shopping.  We went to so many thrift shops it was insane.  They were amazing and the prices for some of the things I bought were for so cheap.  We also stopped at a TJ Maxx to get away from the heat for a little bit.  

So here was the first part of my day…

Image ImageImage

Well those shorts I snagged at Marshall’s they are French Connection and they were on sale!  Top is Ralph Lauren, bag is Vince Camuto and in the below picture of the bracelets they are from TJ Maxx sterling silver.

ImageImage So let me tell you about this sign real quick haha.  My brother and I were walking and all of the sudden he stopped talking.  I look over and he’s looking at this sign as if it was some strange dream.  Then I looked at it and saw, oh hey it’s missing the corners!ImageImageImageImageImageThe second part of my day was so fun.  I told my brother to research and find a place in Boston that had $1 oysters.  He actually asked his boss for a good place since he is a true Bostonian.  He recommended this restaurant called Marliave.  The picture I took of the original restaurant was dated 1936!  Also it still has the original tile floor.  Actually my brother said when we were seated “I bet you this is the original restaurant with no modifications.”  Well when I went to the bathroom I passed by the picture and thought to myself wow!ImageImageImage

 Anyway the oysters were delicious.  It was my brother’s first oyster dinner and he LOVED it.  We had oysters from Maine, Connecticut, and Massachusetts. 

Well after all of that we went home and passed out, literally.  It was such a long day of walking and fun filled activities that we were tired.

Anyway stay tuned for the rest of my vacation photos!

http://www.chictopia.com/moniczka_fashionista

http://www.lookbook.nu/moniczka_

http://www.stores.ebay.com/EWA-BAZAAR

 

instagram Monisia87

 

xoxo Moniczka

Leave a Reply

