Vintage Linen

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Since the sun decided to peep out this morning I thought Linen would be the perfect fabric to wear on a sunny day. The dress is actually vintage. My mom made it a while ago and only wore it a few times. I only saw her in it when I was little maybe a total of 4 times. Well when she finally found it again at the back of her closet she decided to give it to me and well it fit! So for the past year I’ve been wearing it every once in a while. I love linen except for the fact that it wrinkles, that is it’s only downfall unfortunately.

Not only is the dress vintage but so is the belt. Ive been wearing it for a few years and love it, it’s so different, it’s real leather, AND it goes with a lot of my wardrobe. It’s so old, older than me. I love the worn in leather look and feel, so awesome.

The black Kensie top is just so easy to wear.

The pink wedges are Franco Sarto bought at the wonderful Marshall’s!

The earrings I made myself, the green beads are actually Swarovski Crystal elements. You can’t really see them in the picture.

I guess that’s it for today, I had yoga so I’m a little tired!

Xoxo Moniczka

www.chictopia.com/moniczka_fashionista

follow me on Instagram! Monisia87

follow me on Trendabl! Moniczka_moda

Check out my mom’s store www.store.ebay.com/EWA-BAZAAR

Leave a Reply

